National Honor Society

Congratulations to the 2022 inductees to the Gilmer County High School chapter of the National Honor Society. Inductees include: Katie Anderson, Vanessa Bill, David Brannon, Alex Conrad (not pictured), Carrah Ferguson, Daisy Snyder, Adam Stewart, Emma Taylor, McKinzie White, and Sarah Yoder.

These upperclassmen students were selected on the merits of Scholarship, Character, Service, and Leadership.

We appreciate our volunteer sponsor, Mrs. Lora Chapman for helping to reinstate the chapter after several years of dormancy. Students, parents, and staff enjoyed a lovely reception following the induction ceremony conducted on Saturday, May 7, 2022.